Members’ Juried

Each year PAAM mounts upwards of 5 members’ open and juried exhibitions in which participants display their work alongside some of America’s most noteworthy artists.

These exhibitions represent the work of PAAM’s contemporary artist-members, many of whom live on Cape Cod either full-time or for part of the year. While the work varies greatly in media and approach, each artist-member joins a long roster of distinguished artists who have studied, taught, and exhibited at PAAM over the past 100 years. There is no submission fee for members’ exhibitions, but membership must be up to date.

Juried exhibitions at PAAM represent a smaller cross-section of member artists whose work has been chosen by a guest curator after being submitted. Each show reflects the aesthetic judgment and curatorial eye of the invited curator. Any member in good standing may submit their work for consideration. Except in special circumstances, Juried exhibitions do not have themes or size restrictions.


Laura Reckford is Executive Director of the Falmouth Art Center, where she curates 36 shows a year. She comes from an artistic family. Her mother was an art history college professor. Her brother is an artist in Paris and is a professor at the Ecole du Louvre and L’Ecole des Beaux Arts. As a longtime Cape Cod journalist in newspapers, magazines and radio, and a travel guide writer, she has written extensively about the arts over the years, including as author of the Cape Cod Chamber’s Arts and Artisans Trails of Cape Cod, Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket. She is the co-founder and CEO of the online magazine, Cape Cod Wave, which covers the culture of Cape Cod.


Rosalie Acinapura, Lennie Alickman, David Bailin, Janet Beattie, Eric Beck, Thomas Bollinger, Chip Brock, Carolyn Callahan, Karen Cappotto, Jay Critchley, Paul Cunningham, Jackie deRuyter, Grace Emmet, Bill Evaul, Michaelangelo Giaquinto, Robert Glisson, Rebecca Gmucs, Robert Henry, Liz Hogan, Andrew Jacob, Tom Wilson Jones, Paul Kelly, E. Kevin King, Elizabeth Kirby, Karen Kollar, Lorrie LaPointe, Alexandra Leaver, Marianne Levai, David Mamo, Diane Messinger, Cherie Mittenthal, Dean Moran, Patte Ormsby, Rowena Perkins, Donna Pomponio, Nan Porter, Sky Power, Kurt Reynolds, Susie Rhatigan, Marian Roth, Andrea Sawyer, Paul Schulenburg, Laura Shabott, Michelle Smith, Seth Stevens, Jessica Teffer, Lenore Tenenblatt, Jim Vincent, Amy Waltch, Adam Bruce Wentworth, Mike Wright, Caren Zane, Joyce Zavorskas, and Alla Zbinovsky.

Artist Guidelines



If your piece was not selected for this exhibition, we’d appreciate it if you picked it up ASAP during Museum hours: Thursday-Sunday, 12-5pm (we don’t have a lot of storage space!). 

Pick-Up Day for included works is Tuesday, April 30 from 12-4pm.


We are happy to ship your piece back to you, please fill out the Return Shipping Form to begin the process. We use USPS, and charge a $15 handling fee in addition to the cost of shipping, which includes insurance determined by the price you list for your piece. PAAM cannot ascertain the shipping costs prior to packaging and weighing the artwork for return. 

Alternatively, you can send us a prepaid label from your preferred shipper (FedEx, UPS, USPS, etc.) and a check for the $15 handling fee, or simply send us a blank check that we will fill out when we have determined your shipping charges. With any questions about shipping, please contact Lesley: